The Millersburg Area Authority is a joint municipal water and sewer Authority owned by Millersburg Borough and Upper Paxton Township and located in Northern Dauphin County. 

The Authority is governed by a seven-member board.  Five members are appointed by the Millersburg Borough Council and two members are appointed by the Upper Paxton Township Board of Supervisors. 

The Millersburg Home Water Company was a privately owned stock corporation created on August 21, 1890.

In 1948, the Millersburg Borough Authority was created and purchased the Millersburg Home Water Company.

In 1975, Upper Paxton Township joined the Millersburg Borough in ownership of the Water and Sewer Authority and the name was changed to Millersburg Area Authority.
101 West Street, Millersburg, PA 17061
Board Meetings
© 2011 Millersburg Area Authority. All rights reserved.
email: | call: (717) 692-4711